2017 BOARD APPOINTMENTS

ELECTION OF BOARD OFFICERS FROM 2017

President Dick Helgeson

Vice President John Brown

APPOINTMENT OF COMMISSIONERS FROM 2017

Lane Council of Governments (LCOG)

John Simpson

Sonya Carlson, Alternate

Provides coordination among Lane County governmental agencies. Term of organization is ongoing, term of appointment is annual.

McKenzie Watershed Council EWEB staff

No designated commissioner as alternate

Fosters better stewardship of the McKenzie Watershed resources through voluntary partnerships and collaboration. Term of organization is ongoing. Term of appointment is annual.

Other Post-Employment Benefits (OPEB) Steve Mital

No Alternate

A Commissioner is not a voting member of the Section 115 Trust that has been set up to oversee EWEB contributions to the trust, the investment of funds, and measurement of the unfunded liabilities of the retiree medical plan. Term of appointment is ongoing.

Northwest Public Power Association (NWPPA) Dick Helgeson

John Simpson, Alternate

NWPPA is an organization in the Western U.S. and Canada. They provide training and education, public information, communication, federal legislative coordination, surveys, data and networking opportunities and products and services for the utility industry.